Annual Conference

2021 KFB Annual Conference & Awards

Each year we look forward to coming together with all our affiliates, board members, community partners and members of the KFB Youth Council during the Keep Florida Beautiful Annual Conference & Awards Ceremony. Although we opted for another virtual event this year as the world continued to navigate the impacts of the COVID19 pandemic, we still shared smiles over Zoom and had a wonderful time!

The 2021 Annual Conference took place June 2 – 4 with several excellent presentations and great information shared among the Florida Affiliates. Represented by our essential mangrove systems in Florida, our theme was to “Strengthen Our Roots and Grow” – and with the help of our speakers from the NOAA Marine Debris Program, The “Why” Coach Steph McFee and our local affiliates from Sarasota, Pinellas and Brevard counties, that is exactly what we did. Florida-themed virtual trivia night and connecting with the entire Florida network made this year’s conference one to remember.

As always, the KFB Awards Ceremony was a crowd favorite. This year, our KFB Awards were hand-painted by Florida artist Lisa Miceli (Stoked on Salt) using marine debris as art tools. This made for beautiful and unique upcycled awards that our recipients were thrilled to receive.

On that note, congratulations again to all of our 2021 KFB Award recipients and thank you to all our participants for another successful KFB Conference! We hope to see you in-person next year!

2021 KFB Awards Recipients

Outstanding Business/Industry Group – TD Bank, Keep Miami-Dade County Beautiful

Outstanding Great American Cleanup/DRIVE IT HOME “Trash-Off” Campaign – Keep Panama City Beach Beautiful

Outstanding School/Education Involvement – Keep Port St. Lucie Beautiful

Outstanding Communication/Social Media Outreach – Keep Alachua County Beautiful

Outstanding Recycling Effort – Keep Coral Gables Beautiful

Outstanding Youth Champion Award – Jacob Dickenson, Keep Orlando Beautiful

Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer/Agency Award – Deputy Teddy Floyd, Keep Indian River Beautiful

Adopt-A-Program Recognition – Wayne Landry and the Del Webb Group, Keep Port St. Lucie Beautiful

Adopt-A-Highway Recognition – Keep Nassau Beautiful

Affiliate of the Year – Keep Pasco Beautiful

Mover & Shaker Award – Keep Key West Beautiful

KFB Legislative Champion Award – Representative Jackie Toledo

Back to list

Leave a Reply